18 April 2007

Acorn-Plantos Award call for entries

Acorn-Plantos Award
for Peoples Poetry

In memory of Milton Acorn and Ted Plantos

The Acorn-Plantos Award for People's Poetry is presented annually to a Canadian poet based on a book published in the previous calendar year (in the present case, 2006).

The work should follow in the tradition of Acorn, Livesay, Purdy, Plantos, and others by being accessible to all people in its use of language and image.

The award is open to any living poet who is a Canadian citizen or landed immigrant. The work may be entered by the poet or the publisher. The award itself honours the poet. The award consists of $500 (Canadian) and a medallion.

Deadline: 30 June 2007. Entry fee: $25 per title. Send entry fee plus five (5) copies of the book to the address below. Cheques payable to: Acorn-Plantos Award

Jeff Seffinga, Executive Director
Acorn-Plantos Award Committee
36 Sunset Av
Hamilton ON L8R 1V6

2005 winner • RONNIE R. BROWN for States of Matter (Black Moss Press)

T-shirt: Mojo Club
loc: rm 303 Donald Cameron Hall
temp: 2 C
sound: [SWAN] Summit, day 3

No comments: